Alderpersons / City Council
The Common Council is comprised of one Alderperson from each of the City's 11 voting districts. The regular meetings of the common council are held on the third Monday in each month at 7:00 p.m.

Photo of City Council Members
City Council and other Elected Officials
Front Row L to R: City Clerk John Moe; Comptroller/Treasurer Corey Ladick; Mayor Mike Wiza; City Attorney A. Logan Beveridge.
Alders L to R: Mary Kneebone (7th); David Shorr (2nd); Cathy Dugan (8th);Mike Phillips (10th); Heidi Oberstadt (4th); Mary McComb (9th); Meleesa Johnson (5th); Shaun Morrow (11th); Jeremy Slowinski (6th).  
Not Pictured: Tori Jennings (1st); Cindy Nebel (3rd)

  • Committees (Finance, Personnel, Public Protection, Public Works)

To receive notices via email and/or text message whenever agendas or minutes are posted, go to our Notify Me Module and sign up for the "City Meetings" Calendar (for agendas) and the "Minutes" News Flash. 

John Moe
City Clerk
1515 Strongs Ave.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Ph: (715) 346-1569

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 
7:30 am - 4:00 pm

City of Wonderful Water
City of Stevens Point, 1515 Strongs Ave., Stevens Point, WI 54481 | Phone 715-346-1569